Kale Chips.

These are so yummy.

Image

You read everywhere about the health benefits of kale, and that’s a plus – but I need my food to be healthy and delicious and these chips are the perfect combination. I just ate three trays of them myself. Yep, I’m a pig, but a happy pig!

All I’ve done here is to get some fresh kale (called Grunkohl here in Germany, for those who are interested), which I think is an autumn/winter food, so sorry to my southern hemisphere readers. You guys get summer soon, that’s a reasonable consolation prize. So you cut out the thicker stems from the kale stalks like so:

Image

 

Break the leaves up into bite-sized pieces, toss them in olive oil until coated, then spread out on a baking tray. Sprinkle a little sea salt over the top, bake at 200 degrees Celsius for about ten minutes, then yum them up. Watch them as they cook, as they darken pretty quickly and I find they’re tastiest when they’re part brown, part green. Try it and see what you think 🙂

Image

I hope you’ve had a great Monday!

Cheers,

Luci

5 thoughts on “Kale Chips.

  1. Pingback: Rosemary and Sea Salt Crispbread. | I made it myself.

Leave a Reply

