Stuffed Mushrooms.

These are very popular in my house. I could eat them by the tray full and Dom is of the same opinion, and aside from being so full of garlic that we can never have vampires over for dinner, there’s really no downside.

Image

It’s mushroom season here in Germany and these brown cup mushrooms are one of my favourites. The recipe is pretty simple, and as versatile as you want to make it. I always include butter, chopped stems, and garlic, plus some salt and pepper. I always add some green-ness of some sort, either spring onions, chopped chives/basil/parsley, sometimes spinach leaves, whatever you like. Chop all together and mix softened butter together, and then spoon into the hollows where the stems were (to remove stems, just gently push from side to side until they pop out). 

Image

Image

Bake at 200 degrees for about 15 minutes, give or take a few minutes depending on how big your mushrooms are. 

Image

I served these with some potatoes, baked Brussels sprouts, and mustard marinaded baked pork fillet. It was much tastier than this photo does justice for. I’m terrible at photography – does anyone have any tips? I’m usually so impatient for my food that I don’t take the time it deserves.

Image

 

Happy cooking!

Cheers,

Luci

Leave a Reply

